Header Banner

BDS Admission In India (Bachelor Of Dental & Surgery)

BDS Admission in India (Bachelors of Dental & Surgery)

According to the Dentist Act-1948 and is established Dental Council of India with the work responsibilities for Affiliation and Recognition to the Dental Degrees Like- Bachelors and Masters awarded by the Institutions and also for taking care of Uniform standards of Dental Education in India/Bachelors/Masters of Dental Surgery (BDS) Admission in India.

The Aim and Objective of Dental Council of India is to produce a Dentist who is socially acceptable and is able to work safely and effectively on patients in diagnosis, prevention and treatment of dental and oral diseases and to maintain uniformity in standards, technical and clinical requirements.

There are two types of Degrees- Bachelors of Dental Surgery and Masters of Dental Surgery.

BDS Admission in India-

Admission for BDS Course-

  • Eligibility Criteria as per direction by Dental Council of India-
  • Student has to complete age of 17 years before 31 December on the year of Admission. (If your want to take BDS admission in India, Candidate age must have 17 year before 31 Dec. 2018).
  • Candidate must have pass in 12th with an aggregate score of 50 % in Physics, Chemistry and Biology from a recognized board or Equivalent examination.

For Reserved Category in 12th 40 % (PCB)

  • The Candidate must have pass Neet entrance Exam.
  • The Candidate must have applied through Central/State/Universities Counseling Portal.

Duration-  BDS Degree Course duration is 4years + One year Internship.

BDS Colleges in India-

  • Goenka Research Institute of Dental Sciences, Gandhinagar
  • Bhabha College of Dental Sciences, Bhopal
  • College of Dental Sciences & Hospital, Indore
  • Mansarover Dental College, Bhopal
  • RKDF Dental College & Research Centre, Bhopal
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth Dental College & Hospital, Sangli
  • D.Y. Patil Dental School, Pune
  • Dr. Hedgewar Smruti Rugna Seva Mandals Dental College & Hospital, Hingoli
  • Guardian College of Dental Sciences & Research Centre, Pune
  • Maharashtra Institute of Dental Sciences & Research (Dental College)
  • Nanded Rural Dental College & Research Center, Nanded
  • SMBT Institute of Dental Sciences and Research, Nandihills, Nashik
  • Adesh Institute of Dental Sciences & Research, Bathinda
  • Desh Bhagat Dental College & Hospital, Muktsar
  • Gian Sagar Dental College & Hospital, Patiala
  • Rayat Bahra Dental College, Mohali
  • Shaheed Kartar Singh Sarabha Dental College & Hospital, Ludhiana
  • Geetanjali Dental & Research Institute, Udaipur
  • Pacific Dental College & Research Centre
  • R.R. Dental College & Hospital, Udaipur
  • Adhiparasakthi Dental College & Hospital, Melmaruvathur
  • Madha Dental College & Hospital, Kundrathur
  • SRM Kattankulathur Dental College & Hospital, Kanchipuram
  • Vivekanandha Dental College for Women, Elayampalayam
  • Dental College Azamgarh
  • Inderprastha Dental College & Hospital, Ghaziabad
  • Kalka Dental College & Hospital, Meerut
  • Uttaranchal Dental College & Medical Research Institute, Dehradun
  • Babu Banarasi Das College of Dental Sciences, Lucknow
  • Career Institute of Dental Sciences & Hospital, Lucknow
  • Chandra Dental College & Hospital, safedabad
  • D.J. College of Dental Sciences & Research, Modi Nagar
  • I.T.S. Centre for Dental Studies & Research, Ghaziabad
  • I.T.S. Dental College, Hospital & Research Centre, Gr. Noida
  • Inderprastha Dental College & Hospital, Ghaziabad
  • Institute of Dental Sciences, Bareilly
  • Institute of Dental Studies & Technology, Modinagar
  • K.D. Dental College, Mathura
  • Kalka Dental College & Hospital, Meerut
  • Kothiwal Dental College & Research Centre, Moradabad
  • Maharana Pratap Dental College & Hospital, Kanpur
  • Purvanchal Institute of Dental Sciences, Gorakhpur
  • Rama Dental College, Hospital & Research Centre, Kanpur
  • Santosh Dental College & Hospital, Ghaziabad
  • Saraswati Dental College, Lucknow
  • School of Dental Sciences, Greater Noida
  • Shree Bankey Bihari Dental College & Research Centre, Masuri
  • Subharati Dental College, Meerut
  • Teerthanker Mahaveer Dental College & Research Centre, Moradabad


Masters in Dental Surgery-

Masters of Dental Surgery is a Masters program in various subjects of dentistry. Student must have pass a Bachelor of Dental Science (BDS) from Recognized University.

It is three years program and hast 9 Courses Specialization in Masters Like-Oral Surgery, Periodontics, Conservative Dentistry, Oral Medicine, Oral Pathology, Orthodontics, Prosthodontics, Public Health Dentistry.

Eligibility Criteria-

The Candidate must have pass Bachelors of Dental Surgery graduate from recognized University with 50%.

The candidate applying for a PG Diploma Program recognized by Dental Council of India with the duration of two years is also eligible for MDS.

The candidate must qualify Any Entrance Exams for MDS like-AIPGDEE/ NEETPG and etc… .


For More details, You can call us/mail us